Should you be interested to involve yourself in the commission please get in contact with us through the contact form or by sending an email to

The current Commission members on duty from 2019 – 2023

Jean-Claude Thies, LU – President of the Commission

Bärbel Vogel, DE – Secretary of the Commission

Ferdinando Didonna, IT

Ioana Meleg, RO

Rudjer Novak, HR – Vice-secretary of the Commission

Véronique Olivier, FR

Jure Tičar, SI

Natalie Uomini, FR

Alex Weigand, LU/DE

Current representation for the FSE  at the EEB – European Environmental Bureau (based in Brussels, BE)

Jean-Claude Thies, LU              FSE-Delegate (since 2011), and EEB-Board Member (since 2018)

ECPC Working Groups

Biospeleology                           Hannes Köble, DE

ECPC Action Teams

ISO Standardization                  Bärbel Vogel, DE

Clean Up the dark                     Rudjer Novak, HR; Ferdinando Didonna, IT; Jure Tičar, SI; Francesco Maurano, IT